top of page

Magiskeep's Saga Continues

It's been a while since I've blogged here, mostly because I blog at my Blogger site. There's a button to link to it below.

Right now, rather than writing just about my books, I am exploring the issue of standardized testing in our nation's schools. Having taught in New Jersey for thirty-eight years, I felt the impact of testing in my classroom. Now, there is a growing contoversy about these tests and I feel the need to let people know how my classroom changed because of them.

I'll get back to Magiskeep, of course. After all, the classrooms of Magic are an important part of the novels and the lessons of the River are relevant to all of us. Jamus is constantly confronted with lessons he must learn and his own kind of tests as he journeys on his way to become the true Rivermaster.

Education and learning are an important part of all our lives. Every day I learn something new, and if you think about it, you probably do too. It is what we do with those lessons that make the difference.

I like to think Jamus strives to make the right choices at every turning.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page